## **TRAFFORD COUNCIL**

## **MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2015/16**

## **Notes on Membership:**

- (1) It is advisable that the number of members serving on both the Licensing and Planning Development Control Committees in each political group is kept to a minimum to ensure that the potential for conflicts of interest is kept to a minimum.
- (2) All Licensing Committee Members may be called upon as Members of the Licensing Sub-Committee, the meetings for which are held during the working day. Therefore, it would be preferable if Members serving on this Committee could also be available during the day time.

COMMITTEE	NO. OF MEMBERS	
LIOFNOINO	45	
LICENSING	15	

CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP
Councillors:-	Councillors:-	Councillors:-
Stephen Anstee	Anne Duffield	
Dan Bunting	Mike Freeman <b>OS</b>	
Jonathan Coupe	Philip Gratrix	
Paul Lally	David Jarman	
Brian Rigby	Ejaz Malik	
Matthew Sephton	John G Smith	
Bernard Sharp V-CH	Whit Stennett	
Mike Whetton <b>CH</b>		

TOTAL	8	7	0